Tags

, ,

Morning has broken...

Well loyal readers, I bet you thought I’d forgotten.  But no, I was just a little busy yesterday.

This is the view I get from the window at work this time of year. It makes me glad I have to get up for work so early.

In other news, much as I don’t understand over sensitive people, bananas perplex me. They’re not doing themselves any favours by turning brown at even the slightest brush with a single perceptron…

 Perceptron > noun – the subatomic particle responsible for the transmission of the act of observation. Has been known to interact with various other particles, such as electrons and C60, at a quantum level.

I know it must exist because the available data [1. First of all there’s the thing with the bananas; 2. secondly it explains why you always turn round when someone is looking at you; 3. third, and most irrefutably, there’s the dual slit experiment] doesn’t make sense without it. Hopefully the guys at Cern will get on to it. Just as soon as they give up that futile search for the Higgs Boson.

And that’s why I love physics.

It has been pointed out to me, by my prestigious colleague, who will hereafter be known as the soundtrack to my tacticals, that I should add another category to my list.  Popularity Points, PPs (or peepies) – which I’d be able to accumulate if I watched more TV (or even just owned one) and knew what the word “reem” meant.  She may be right but do I really need another big fat zero in that list?  Let’s face it, some people were born to be popular and I wasn’t one of them.

I don’t know about you suckers but I’m going back to bed and I’m taking the laptop with me.

CRPs for working hard enough to earn that night out last night: +1

Friendship points for not being a very good wing man: -1

GRPs for having the sense to get away from the 40 year old man who thought I was 19 and believed he was in with a chance: +5

Fitness points for being too hungover to run this morning: -2

Total so far…

  • Karma: +4
  • FRP: +22.9
  • Relationships: 0
  • Family: +1
  • Friends: +2
  • Career: +7
  • Fitness: -6
  • General: -1
