This photo was taken a week and a day ago but it’s getting in anyway because I like it.

image
St Paul’s from Elephant and Castle station

People living in Shoreham and Eynesford may wonder what this fantastical place called Elephant & Castle might be when they listen to their station announcements.  It strikes me as very odd that a train would serve both places.  One is a dreary dystopian nightmare and the other is the Garden of England whose pleasantness knows no confine. I’m sure few of the population of condemned inner city estates have experienced the delights of a balmy summer afternoon with toes dipped in the cool Darent or splashing through the ford to the ice cream van.  Or eating cream scones with a milkshake and regurgitating the pink concoction moments later by the post box. It’s not for everyone, I don’t assume that everyone would want to be there, so far away from shops and buses and people.  I thought it was perfect.

FRPs for another bank shift (I’ve decided it’s not worth working extra days, only nights): +11

FRPs for not going into the bit of my overdraft that gets charged interest: +0.012  (I know, I know, I’m not even going to bother.)

GRPs for not going into the bit of my overdraft that gets charged interest: +1

Friends points for not being supportive with the photography: -1

Total so far…

  • Karma: +1
  • FRP: +61.1
  • Relationships: 0
  • Family: +2
  • Friends: +5 [Supplementary PPs: +2]
  • Career: +5
  • Fitness: -11
  • General: +1
