Tags

,

Time to address the big fat lingering zero in my scores. The story goes a little something like this:

Three words that became hard to say, “I” and “Love” and “You”

What you were then I am today, Look at the things I do.

I think there exists a chain of heart-break, one person affecting another into eternity. A hurt received, followed by fear, followed by a hurt inflicted. Everyone an unwitting victim and marauder of someone else’s vulnerability.

Even though it turned out that I really did need to be on my own, maybe it wasn’t for such a “long, long time” as prescribed. I’ve spent most of that time wondering what other people are even for, unable to remember. But today, I’m ridding myself of that final zero, because I re-learned that sometimes it is nice to share the normal every day things with someone else. It can be more fun that being on your own.

As promised, having come so far, I really am happier now. I almost wish it wasn’t so.

Almost.

FRPs for still bringing home-cooked food to work: +3.2

GRPs for cleaning everything (with a little help) and preparing for my first official house guest (i.e. one who will care that everything is clean): +5

GRPs for not thinking through the whole u-bend thing and ending up with a leaky sink: -1

RPs as above: +1 (No cause for celebration, knowing me I’ll be in negative figures soon enough.)

Total so far…

  • Karma: +1
  • FRP: +98.1
  • Relationships: +1
  • Family: +2
  • Friends: +7 [Supplementary PPs: +2]
  • Career: +5
  • Fitness: -11
  • General: +8
