Tags

, , ,

A picture like this:

image

demands a bit of Wordsworth. Far be it from me to suspend any pleasure of yours…

For oft, when on my couch I lie
In vacant or in pensive mood,
They flash upon that inward eye
Which is the bliss of solitude;
And then my heart with pleasure fills,
And dances with the daffodils.

I don’t know if any of you have been to the Hunterian Museum at the Royal College of Surgeons.  I visited briefly a couple of years ago.  I don’t have any difficulties with the human specimens in jars.  There was an anatomical museum at my university with far more gruesome curios. It was the birds in jars I had trouble with. So unfortunately, as often happens on my cultural visits about town, I didn’t get much further than the Hunterian Museum gift shop.  A shameful blemish on my reputation.

FRPs for having real money (not overdraft) left at the end of the month: +19

Total so far…

  • Karma: +14
  • FRP: +152.6
  • Relationships: +2
  • Family: +2
  • Friends: +9 [Supplementary PPs: +2]
  • Career: +14
  • Fitness: -15
  • General: +7
