Tags

, , ,

Predictably, one week after getting stuck into school work and my tidy streak has been blown out of the water. The drawing room isn’t too bad but that is probably because I never go in there except when entertaining. The powder room could do with a sprucing, the dressing room has clothes all over it, the study remains as cringe-worthy as ever and the pantry, where I spend most of my time, looks like a bomb has gone off.

This wouldn’t be so bad if I had anything to show for it. So far I have completed only 12% of the work I have been given. Obviously I have all of today to better that. But here are a few things I would like to do first:

  1. A bit of exercise. I probably won’t go for a run this morning as I’ve found running the day after I work to be very difficult. It’s much easier after a couple of days of rest. So I’ll probably stay in and do something else.
  2. Wash the dishes. I did some last night so I suppose it hasn’t gone as badly as it might.
  3. Wash my hair. It needs 24 hours to settle down, so at least it might look acceptable for being out in public tomorrow.
  4. Work on my own project for a new role I am developing in my job.
  5. Put some clothes away.
  6. Do a bit of laundry.
  7. Muck about on the internet. I count this as accomplished now.
  8. Buy toothpaste.
  9. Potter in the garden.
If I can achieve most of this by the end of the day and do some homework I’ll be a very happy bunny. Having just discovered an app on my phone which tells me how many hours of day light I have left I’m a little stricken with panic. I might not make it…
In other news, yesterday at work, I had my 18 month appraisal. As you know, loyal readers, I really do love progress checking so I’m probably one of the few people who actually enjoys these meetings. I wonder where I’ll be in another 18 months? If this wasn’t called “A year of living sensibly” you might have found out.
Wherever I am, I’ll be 2 hours behind where I could have been if I hadn’t gone to watch Prometheus.
KarmaPs for paying some drunken lad’s bus fare (even though he was copping a bit of a ‘tude at the driver): +2
KarmaPs for laughing at him as got buffeted by the doors at every stop until he learned to get out of the way (conditioning works…): -1
CRPs for a good appraisal: +1

Total so far…

  • Karma: +19
  • FRP: +145.1
  • Relationships: +4
  • Family: +10
  • Friends: +13 [Supplementary PPs: +2]
  • Career: +17
  • Fitness: +4
  • General: +9
  • Hospitality: +2
Lyric of the Week: You made me never want to lie. Of course I have before.
