Tags

, , ,

Sometimes, loyal readers, you experience a moment which gives you cause to step back and evaluate where you are going with your life, what sort of person you want to be.

As it turns out, I no longer want to be the sort of person who has my shoes thrown up at a first floor bedroom window by some delightful character I’ve only just met in order to awaken the unconscious inhabitant and gain me admittance at 2 of the clock in the morning. An unsuccessful attempt, I might add.

Don’t get me wrong, I had a lot of fun and met some lovely people. I’m just no longer cut out for this hardcore drinking business. My couple of weeks of European style tippling has shown me another way, a better way. I’m not sure my particular friend will agree. Well, so be it. I’m in no hurry to lose any more days to hangovers, especially when they’re not even mine.

Meanwhile, I’ve also decided that I would really like to be the sort of person who owns a VW camper van. Fortunately, the IT genius and weekly defender of my honour is on board with this aspiration. Unfortunately, this aspiration is likely to set me back a substantial number of FRPs. I’ve started saving, but at this rate, it will take me a few years before I become the sort of person who owns a camper van and goes on camping holidays all over the bits of Europe that have the nice weather, the nice wine and the nice food that won’t offend animal friendly sensibilities.

I’d like to be the sort of person who is ordering pizza right now, but the alien life-form in control of my tummy says “NO!”

*humph*

GRPs for last night’s ridiculousness: -1

Total so far…

  • Karma: +17
  • FRP: +101.8
  • Relationships: +6
  • Family: +9
  • Friends: +14 [Supplementary PPs: +2]
  • Career: +8
  • Fitness: -4
  • General: +1
  • Hospitality: +3
Lyric of the Week: And the songbirds keep singing like they know the score…
