Tags

, , ,

Since this has been a week of fails, let me top it off by failing to post a piece of my own work. Instead, the ever so marvellous Randall Monroe has captured the way I feel this week:

Just giving up is only the first fail of the week, characterised by unwashed laundry and dishes, overflowing bins, a thick tangle of cobwebs in every corner and muddy footprints tracking through the hovel. I was told the trend of coping had to last until September in order to be accepted as a permanent lifestyle change. Oh well.

To be fair, the Shard laser show fail wasn’t actually my fault, but I still feel a bit down about it. I love that building and expected better things. Disappointed.

Then again, the Kendal Calling ticket fail isn’t entirely my fault either. What to do instead…?

The August rota fail briefly made me incandescent with rage but who needs sleep days and bank holidays anyway?

The blood test form reading fail was rather embarrassing, but that’s sorted now.

The failing to get indignant about my work getting lost fail is uncharacteristic. Where has my fight gone?

The internal motivation fail when it comes to doing my homework is enlightening. What am I going to do about that? Going to bed and building a duvet cocoon won’t solve anything.

The minor holiday planning fail is technically sorted but with potential to still go wrong.

The failing to get paid for my extra shifts fail is seriously affecting the FRPs.

The picking the kind of IT genius who eats the last potato wedge fail will take considerably longer to recover from.

There will be a getting to work on time fail if I don’t wind this up now.

FRPs for spending too much money: -10

FitnePs for NOTHING again: -5

GRPs for just generally failing: -5

Total so far…

  • Karma: +19
  • FRP: +123.1
  • Relationships: +4
  • Family: +10
  • Friends: +13 [Supplementary PPs: +2]
  • Career: +11
  • Fitness: -1
  • General: +2
  • Hospitality: +2
Lyric of the Week: I feel like a winner.